BMC Nike Grand Prix – Stretford 23rd July 2011

04/08/2011 – Steve Linsell
In the 1500m B race Michael Salter was 8th in 3.48.11, his 2nd best ever time for the distance and in the D race, Dale Worton was 5th with a fine pb of 3.50.45, moving up to 27th in the all time list 1/100th of a second behind Nick Hooker.
In his first 3000m for a few years, Simon Deakin ran 8 15.42 to win the B race.
In the 3000m A race James Wilkinson was the winner, running just outside his pb with an excellent 7.56.84. Michael Wood was 4th in the C race in 8.35.49, just a few seconds away from his best and in 12th Oliver Ziff ran 8.54.75.